Cointreau Hi Style Awards 2021

21 November 2021

The Cointreau Hi Style Awards 2021 were hosted on Saturday November 6th after a two year gap due to the pandemic. From our days of no events and no dressing up, everyone was out to impress with some amazing style on the night. People came from all parts of Ireland, representing business from hair, beauty, makeup, fashion and lots more. The event was hosted by Hi Style in a safe and controlled manner and with full compliance of government and HSE guidelines. A fantastic group of award winners were picked by the voting public and judging team to represent so many different sectors and aspects of life. It is really heartening to see the efforts that people made to show how stylish our people and our communities are.

Debbie Gibney – Lashes by Debbie Gibney and Sara Ashmore Kehoe – Pretty Beautiful by Sara
Host Deric O’Hartagain

Carlow was well represented with plenty of nominees. Winner of Best Lash Technician went to Debbie Gibney Byrne and the winner of the Hair Team of the year 2021 went to Hairology.


This year Hi Style introduced a birthday award that will become an annual feature of The Cointreau Hi Style Awards. It will be presented each year to someone marking a special birthday and to someone that has made a special contribution to style in Ireland. Our inaugural Hi Style Birthday Award this evening, without doubt goes to a lady that has contributed enormously to style, fashion, television and so much more in a career that spans more than 50 years so far. In actual fact, everyone knows that she just gets better and better with age!! Our recipient was 70 years young last November and had planned a lovely party in her native city to celebrate her milestone but unfortunately the times didn’t allow for the party to take place, so last Saturday, on the occasion of one of very first public events in a long time, we are thrilled to say and sing a Happy 70th birthday to The First Lady of Limerick, the First Lady of Style in Ireland AND The Inaugural Hi Style Birthday Award Winner for 2021 – Ms Celia Holman Lee

Celia Holman Lee

Me with Celia Holman Lee